Earplugs

Houtman
ICOA Member
ICOA Member

Earplugs

Post by Houtman »

For many years I rode without any earplugs but when my hearing started to deteriate I tried many different earplugs.
After reading the earplugs comparison test in the Motorcycle Consumer News (excellent magazine!) I bought some
Howard Leight Max ones to try.I have been very happy with these ,easier to use and a better nnr of 33.I bought my first
set at CVS at $5 for 10 pair but you can get them at Amazon for $22 for 200 pair.Protect your hearing!

oilheadron

Re: Earplugs

Post by oilheadron »

Been riding with earplugs for almost 20 years. When you get used to them you don't want to ride anywhere without them.

Rick Pope
ICOA Rally Director
ICOA Rally Director

Post by Rick Pope »

oilheadron wrote:Been riding with earplugs for almost 20 years. When you get used to them you don't want to ride anywhere without them.
I've been using the foam ear plugs for 10-15 years as well. Couldn't get my darling bride to try them, until some of the other riders on the C2C convinced her to give 'em a try out west. After a long day at 80+, she now won't ride without them.

I buy a box of 200 pair at the local hardware store, keep a hand-full in each tank bag, and another hand-full in the camper. If you put them in your pocket before laundry day, they come out nice and clean, but you can only do that once before they will no longer roll up nicely for insertion. :roll:
Rick Pope
Either garage is too small or we have too many bikes. Or Momma's car needs to go outside.

EMS
ICOA Member
ICOA Member

Post by EMS »

My wife didn't use earplugs for the longest time, because she never found any that fit and didn't bother her (she has small ears). Then she had that guy who is at bike events make her a custom fit set. (I think it was at Mid Ohio several years ago.) She swears by them. They were pricey, but I make up for it by wearing cheap ones that are usually free from somewhere.

steve murdoch icoa #5322
ICOA Member