New Guy Checking In

CBXs, new bikes, old bikes, cars, trucks, general chat, off topic, this is the place to post it.
d9canada
New Member & Happy To Be Here

New Guy Checking In

Post by d9canada »

Hi Everyone!
I just purchased an 82 CBX in January. I've got at least one copy of every displacement Honda 4 from 73 to 82, except 400 and 500, plus a 75 GL1000 and my CBX - and an 02 Sportster 883. I'm most active on the Yahoo CB900C group and Naked Goldwings. I owe all I've learned to forums like this.

Incidentally, on the Facebook group, there was a post saying someone in British Columbia was distributing 6:6 pipes of some kind, but the poster couldn't remember the name. I got a quote from Pipemasters. Apparently they only sell the SS version now and with tax etc, a set would be nearly $3000, nearly what I paid for my bike! I would like to find a less costly 6:6 set. I had a quick look through the Exhaust and Best of sections .. does anyone know who the BC distributor is?

There's really only one thing I need right now - does anyone know where I can get the rubber covers that go over the bolts for the rear grab rail. Perhaps there's a non-OEM solution? A couple of mine are badly torn. Suggestions?

Ride safe!
Brian

82 CBX
75 GL1000
Honda 4s 350F-900C

EMS
ICOA Member
ICOA Member

Re: New Guy Checking In

Post by EMS »

Welcome, Brian! Interesting addiction you have there to Honda 4s. 8) :D
I have seen somebody using black hard plastic plugs from (he told me) furniture , which fit the bolt holes on the grab rail perfectly. Check the hardware store. :think:

steve murdoch icoa #5322
ICOA Member
ICOA Member

Post by steve murdoch icoa #5322 »

Hi ya, Brian.
There are a couple other B.C. members that are active on the site. Hopefully one of them will chime in if they know about the exhaust distributor.
A group shot of all those Honda cylinders would be great.

solarmoose
ICOA Member
ICOA Member

Post by solarmoose »

Welcome Brian,