Newbie here......

CBXs, new bikes, old bikes, cars, trucks, general chat, off topic, this is the place to post it.
dano
New Member & Happy To Be Here

Newbie here......

Post by dano »

I'm 50 yrs. old, been riding on/off-road motorcycles for over 42 of those yrs. Been riding on the street for 35 yrs.

I currently own an '03 BMW R1150RT and an '03 Kawasaki ZRX 1200R.

I used to own an '82 CBX. Bought it from the original owner back in 1989 (I think) for $1800.00 and it had 3615 miles on it. It was stock as a rock, except for a sheepskin seat cover. It was pristine as could be. It was about 99.5% perfect condition.

Only mods to my CBX were the addition of some VDO gauges, such as an analog clock, oil temp., and head temp gauge. I rode it on and off at times, and put on approx. 10K miles over a 12 yr. period or so.

For a variety of reasons (not all good ones) I sold my beloved CBX in 2001. Sold it for $4500.00.

Ever since, I have regretted it bigtime. I've owned so many bikes over the years, I've lost count, a longtime ago. But....of all those bikes, I've always had a sweet spot in my heart for that CBX.

The CBX did a lot of things well. It wasn't the fastest thing around, nor was it the best handling of them. But....it suited me just fine.

While I did own it, I took some very nice color photos of it and had them enlarged to 8x10's. I'm soooo glad that I did that! Those are what keeps it alive in my heart and soul.

Someday, I hope to once again, be able to own a CBX. The '82 was my favorite year of them all.

The Honda CBX was, still is, and always will be, a classic example of "rolling art". It's more than just a motorcycle. It's a state of mind! :thumupp:

Please pardon my manners. I forgot to say "Hi".

Hi to all......... :D
Speed kills......but only the dumb and inexperienced.

cbxtacy
Posting God
Posting God

Post by cbxtacy »

Dano,